Customer Reviews

4.82 out of 5
See all 639 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (639)
  • Image (84)
  • Video (12)
  • All Star
    • All Star(639)
    • 5 Star(562)
    • 4 Star(51)
    • 3 Star(19)
    • 2 Star(1)
    • 1 Star(6)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (Australia)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 15/03/2014

    This car is of great quality and appearance. the 4wd function certainly does have it's up-sides. the speed is also very good. over all, an amazing performance. only the motor and thr batteries could be improved, a brushless motor and a li-po battery would be better, yet still, the car is worth it. thank you banggood.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 07/10/2014

    This car did not work out of the box. I am trying to get this resolved with customer service and will update this post when I receive a response from them. I also ordered 3 other 1/32 scale cars and one of them was not working as well. So, I have 2 cars that run great and 2 that are not running at all, and are brand new out of the box. Stay tuned.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 03/07/2014

    This small fellow packs a big punch! Very fast and powerful car. Most of the components including the main chassis may be plastic, but it's good quality ABS plastic and it'll last. Full metal ball bearings in the gearboxes and drive train. Only need to upgrade the bushings in the axles if you like. I'm impressed with the steering system. Comes with servo saver. Very smooth and tight. Very little free play. The lipo battery lasts and lasts. No problem for a 10 to 15 mins run. That's the beauty of lipos, powerful and light. The motor is still cool for the touch after 5 mins runtime! My only dissatisfaction is the rear shock absorbers. Bottoms out often. My shock didn't come with the perforated piston disc, which weakened it's function. Looking for an upgrade. Check out my full review, mods and tips here: http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showpost.php?p=28814270&postcount=146

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 05/09/2014

    It was quite surprising to see this little car being built so well. As you'll find in its instruction manual - it's not a toy. You might be able to buy it for a "toy price" but what you'll get is an excellent model that will give you a lot of fun and pleasure. Fully adjustable suspension, tyres with great grip, balanced overall weight distribution (which allows good jumps), and speed - well that's something you shoud see with your own eyes. A lot of spare parts and upgrades are also available. Ball bearings on wheel axis should be the first thing to upgrade. Definitely the best 1/18 scale electric car i've seen so far.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 24/09/2017

    great

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 21/04/2021

    Super fast delivery from CZ to the Netherlans. The battery is charging now....cant wait to drive it. Great looking little rc car

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 14/06/2021

    With all the hype on the internet, I couldn't resist when it came on flash sale. It reminds me of a Team Associated 18/B. If you're a long time hobbiest used to operating big name brand cars and trucks, this may feel like a step down. There's not a lot of room for tweaking and adjustment out of the box. There is some slop in the steering assembly, but drives surprisingly straight despite it. The stock motor is more than fast enough for a beginner or if you just want something to bash around in your spare time. I was going to swap out the transmitter for my programmable radio, but the speed controller is an all in one board, so that's something to consider if you're buying to customize with you're own electronics. The radio it comes with gets very good range and is more than adequate for a beginner. My first 2 cycles of the battery lasted about 15 minutes each at almost full throttle the whole time. Some of the plastic is quite soft, but upgrades are dirt cheap and should last you a long time. Also make sure to check all of your screws are tight out of the box. Overall I have to say for the money this is just about the closest hobby grade buggy you're going to find at this price point and the weaknesses can be easily addressed with upgrades.

    Comments (3)
    Show Original
  • 30/10/2020

    Really fast car, long battery life, really very fast, long range. It's also a good idea to buy a spare battery so you don't have to wait for one to charge and enjoy even more fun. Very good toy for the price. I highly recommend.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 14/01/2019

    The shipping to nz took 15 days and it's so fast! You will need some skill to drive this beast. Perfect for beginners like me.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 10/02/2017

    Very good RC car pretty solid and very fast.4 wheel off road totally recommend it.

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$75.99
    • US$100.99
    • US$95.99
    • US$104.99
    • US$85.99
    • US$139.99
    • US$150.99
    • US$11.99
    • US$47.99
    • US$127.99
    • US$24.99
    • US$29.99
    • US$154.99
    • US$115.99
    • US$41.99
    • US$119.92
    • US$103.99
    • US$36.09