Customer Reviews

4.93 out of 5
See all 382 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (382)
  • Image (17)
  • Video (0)
  • All Star
    • All Star(382)
    • 5 Star(356)
    • 4 Star(24)
    • 3 Star(2)
    • 2 Star(0)
    • 1 Star(0)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (Australia)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 14/07/2021

    i was pretty shure that the shipment contains two benchdogs, so you can use it together, specialy in a 90 degree situation. In all the pictures, even in the pics of Customers, you see two pieces. but my shipment contains only one benchdog. i am surprised and a bit upset. product itself seems to be fine, but fits very tight in my 20mm holes. it will not fit in 19mm

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 15/12/2020

    Stop dogs are fitting nice on my kreg workbench 19mm holes. Feeling heavy and of a good quality and have a good look. Not worked with them for the moment but tried if they stay in place with some scrap against them and at the moment they seem to work for me. If i tried them out with planing and i still can place a review i will update the review.And if they are really good i consider to buy a couple more.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 16/09/2021

    The quality of the stopper is, as always with Hongdui, SUPER! The stopper has a lot of play in the lead, but it doesn't interfere. The dimensions of 7x30x270 are also very well chosen. The 19mm pins fit in my workbenk holes as well as those of the planer bench. (I made them to measure after drilling with a reamer; they are therefore 19mm with a tolerance of +0.05mm. ) What only annoys me a little: I did not read the offer correctly and assumed the delivery of TWO(2) strips; but it is only ONE(1)! For this price(approx. 17€) I would not have ordered the bar then. Totzdem: A great product! Btw: It was with me after the order in 8 days!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 07/04/2021

    So far these are working great. There are plenty of ways to do the same job, but this approach is very easy so long as you have a matrix of dog holes on your bench (even if you don't, it's not difficult to create one). I haven't used these for long, so I can't attest to their longevity under tough use. Individual parts are well finished, but the sliding joint between the beam and the two short dogs could be a better fit. I haven't noticed that this affects use though.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 26/08/2021

    Product arrived whitin 4 days, Kudos to Logistics. Product is as described, well machined and seems overall to be of good quality. It is however a very simple tool, something one can also build with a piece of dowel and some scrapwood. Nevertheless, I am very satisfied with my purchase (even though I had hoped getting 2 of these, as shown in the photo...), especially since a company whose name starts with a V sells these things for more than double the price. All in all, good product, good price

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 24/09/2021

    Perfect, very well done, fast shipping

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 07/09/2021

    Fits perfectly in 20mm MFT holes

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 12/09/2021

    Dogs fit excellent in the Festool MFT/3 holes. The planer part has a little wiggle space in them. But shouldn't be much of a problem when you fixate the workpiece.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 02/08/2021

    Prodotto valido e di buona fattura.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 01/01/2021

    The Stops work very well. Its just lining up the dog holes at 90 degrees is not easy. That being said the pegs that go into the dog holes slide on the back side of the end stop making alignment a lot easier.

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • AU$23.15
    • AU$6.80
    • AU$36.77
    • AU$23.15
    • AU$44.95
    • AU$27.24
    • AU$27.24
    • AU$32.96
    • AU$25.87
    • AU$25.78