Customer Reviews

4.97 out of 5
See all 1484 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (1484)
  • Image (122)
  • Video (0)
  • All Star
    • All Star(1484)
    • 5 Star(1441)
    • 4 Star(41)
    • 3 Star(2)
    • 2 Star(0)
    • 1 Star(0)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (Australia)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 30/07/2021

    I've just received this, and haven't used it yet. However, I've used similar items before, and I know how it is used. This review is on the packaging along with the fit and finish of this Hongdui product. This is my first Banggood purchase, and I depended heavily on Dennis, at Hooked On Wood, for his review of the product, before purchasing...even though it is not electronic or motorized. It's just a simple thumb-screw operated kerf maker, and I expected it to work as well or better than my own DIY version, made from hardwood. I just wanted to see the quality of Hongdui products, and verify how Banggood operates. I'm very pleased with both. As for the product itself, the packaging is first rate. The fit and finish of the kerf maker is excellent. The item has no burrs or flaws...smooth on all edges, and the scale is easily viewed. It is nicely heavy in the hand, and feels like excellent quality, and gives me an even greater feeling for eventually ordering the Hongdui miter gauge. I would definitely purchase this kerf maker again.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 08/01/2022

    Arrived quickly before expected, packing was good, no damage to the outer box and the tin box inside was protected by bubble wrap. Very nice small tin box inside which was the tool protected by high density foam perfectly moulded to the tool. this feels and performs like a professional precision tool and at a great price, a must in any workshop. Only disappointing element is that there are no instructions on its use however it is likely that if you have purchased this item you know how to use it, but if not check out YouTube for a review of this tool and it's use. Highly recommended.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 25/10/2021

    The whole package is well designed and well protected for transport. The little tool is well finished with a lot of attention to detail. Faces well polished, all edges beveled and the obvious different anodised colours for each part. The most important part is that all faces are perfectly square. I checked them with an engineering square and they all pass the test with flying colours. All dials are really easy to operate and they lock positively in place. Parts will slide easier with a bit of PTFE spray. The bolt on top is nicely secured when tightened with a rubber oring and sits flush with the surface. In my opinion the bolt doesn't provide any user functionality. It just allows to install the inset screw for the dial. One side of the tool has the scales in mm and the other in inches. They look like they are printed so might wear off in time. But normally one would take the measurements from the kerf and material directly. So imo not a huge need for scales. There are few good guides on youtube about how to use the tool. The QR code points for me to a page that doesn't produce anything.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 16/03/2022

    As I have mentioned several times: I love Hongdui products. This kerfmaker came in a metal box with the exceptional quality you expect from the Hongdui brand. Exceptional because it is not only beautiful, but also perfectly usable. Keep up the good work Hongdui!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 23/02/2022

    A well-made product, carton packaging, metal can with foam inside, useful in carpentry work.Moving the screw elements all work well.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 01/01/2022

    Called from China and arrived in eight days I haven't used the product but it seems to be of great quality and will be using it soon

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 19/11/2021

    Great product, good workmanship. Box arrived with some dents but the product inside looks new, almost totally free of marks. The arrival date was November 26, arrived early on November 19.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 03/09/2021

    This kurfmarker is excellent quality and came well packaged and presented in a nice tin with foam inlay. Fast delivery, ordered on 31st Aug and arrived 3rd Sept. First time using Banggood but won't be the last, really happy with product and purchase experience.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 01/09/2021

    Excellent product, very good quality presentation and very good value for money, seller 100% recommended. I arrive in much less time than established.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 10/01/2022

    отличное приспособление, качество выше всяких похвал! единственное неудобство бэнггуда - отправления отслеживаются только в приложении без уведомления о прибытии.

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$14.68
    • US$3.75
    • US$20.49
    • US$19.79
    • US$3.34
    • US$5.99
    • US$55.99
    • US$7.38
    • US$19.99
    • US$27.99
    • US$49.99
    • US$99.99
    • US$25.99
    • US$65.99
    • US$14.99
    • US$25.99
    • US$29.99
    • US$14.52