Customer Reviews

4.89 out of 5
See all 747 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (747)
  • Image (52)
  • Video (0)
  • All Star
    • All Star(747)
    • 5 Star(697)
    • 4 Star(31)
    • 3 Star(10)
    • 2 Star(4)
    • 1 Star(5)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (Australia)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 17/10/2014

    Bought this set not expecting top quality, however I was pleasantly surprised at this tubular pick set. Quality was descent, the only issue was one of the actual 7 pick pins was bent causing it not to move freheely. I removed the individual pick, straightened it and now works excellent.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 04/06/2017

    I made the mistake of getting this version after seeing LockpickingLawyers YouTube review. This is not the huk version he uses. There is another set that looks identical and comes with a practice lock - that is the one you need to get. These are Daniu and the other is Huk but they are completely identical except for the missing tension pins.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 23/09/2020

    Arrived in Portugal in about 2 weeks.The workmanship and materials appear very good, robust product and well finished, complete with exchanges and Allen; I would say excellent value for money. As for the functionality I should try them, I based myself on YouTube tests and reviews. No instructions for use. 4 stars just because a tracking number was not provided.

    Comments (2)
    Show Original
  • 29/09/2019

    Definitely a 5/5 star product for the price. But, there are some things to note: 1.) For "ESD" brand tubular locks, the elastic bands on the lock picking device are NOT strong enough to over come the springs of the tubular lock. In that case, I found it was best to place the device in the key hole, apply light and consistent force downwards and twisting, and then to manually push the metal picks on their tops (going one by one in a circle, trying to set them. Keep doing this until it unlocks). This method is easier than single-picking each pin, but it still took me about 5+ minutes on each lock I practiced on. 2.) The 7 metal picks on the tool can accidentally bend, but only if you are being completely not careful. They can be bent back and do even have replacements that come in the package, so easy fix. 3.) The little metal bar/tube inside the tool used for applying torque in the slot of the keyhole can bend. This is only if you are prying on it too hard, so just don't twist too hard (like me when I get frustrated). All in all, a solid 5 star product. The quality was far better than I was expecting, especially considering you get 3 different sized versions!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 30/08/2021

    What beautiful set. Coming in a plastic case with padding the three tubular lock picks are very robust and nicely made. Along with spare bands and adjustment tools they are definitely handy for pick tubular locks and can be used to impression to make keys. Although I have not yet used these I can recommend a video on YouTube that can assist. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4rCUK5K6wwY This video is by the Lock Picking Lawyer and he is an inspiration for my purchase of these and other lock picking kits.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 03/01/2020

    these are so kool I can break in to anything

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 20/10/2021

    Great set of picks. They look solid and very carefully made, quality is high. Packaging is also very good. They are very easy to operate, the only downside though is that I was able to block a laptop Kensington lock beyond a state of repair, luckily in open position. It's highly likely it's my fault, however be aware when playing with it, when the lock is attached to real equipment.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 13/02/2021

    this set is definitely worth the money ! normally I don't post feedbacks , but when the set was delivered I tested it immediately and opened a lock within 10 seconds without experience! my thanks to the seller and banggood, good and fast delivery service.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 23/07/2020

    Ordered July 11th, shipped July 13th, received July 21st. Nothing to report. Everything is perfect! Seller advice 100%

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 18/02/2019

    Alta calidad de materiales, cuenta con repuestos de las varillas, llaves alen de 2 medidas para ajustar las herramientas y 5 gomitas para mayor tensión si fuera necesaria, excelente producto y muy recomendada la marca

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$13.94
    • US$24.03
    • US$10.82
    • US$9.99
    • US$19.63
    • US$12.29
    • US$9.99
    • US$12.99
    • US$18.71
    • US$7.69
    • US$21.74
    • US$16.79
    • US$24.99
    • US$8.53
    • US$18.38
    • US$7.14
    • US$8.21
    • US$15.99