Customer Reviews

4.72 out of 5
See all 438 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (438)
  • Image (40)
  • Video (0)
  • All Star
    • All Star(438)
    • 5 Star(353)
    • 4 Star(63)
    • 3 Star(12)
    • 2 Star(4)
    • 1 Star(6)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (Australia)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 21/01/2021

    Arrived much earlier that expected and in great condition! Exactly as described and great quality for the price! Bought because of the review by LockPickingLawyer here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YRPLGnR_6XI I would note that I wouldn't call the transparent locks "practice" locks. They are easily picked and seeing the pins is sort of a cheat. They are, however, good "educational" locks that show you how a lock works and what is going on internally. Minor issues: * Tension wrenches aren't very strong. You may want to buy or make some better ones. * Not Banggood's fault, but the cylinder lock has two molded in channels that obstruct the view of the pins. Still functions properly and pickable. Still a great starter set and a great value!

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 16/04/2020

    Altogether good, but some of the picks arrived bent and unfortunately the padlock cylinder is made of plastic thus totally unproper for practicing lockpicking (the two other type of locks' cylinders are metal).

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 30/08/2021

    Excellent learners lock picking kit which comes with an assortment of picks and tension wrenches as well as three practice locks. Although there are many picks my favorite is shown separately in the photo as this is the one, along with the tension wrench shown, that give me the greatest success with the practice locks. I also found that it is better to have an assortment of different tension wretches and so ordered a tension wrench kit specifically with my two favorites from it completing the set shown in the second photo. With my favorite picks and wrenches and some patients the practice locks were picked and are now reasonably easy. For picking these it is best to review the pins through the clear perspex of the locks first and pick them. When confident you should avert your vision or close your eyes and feel each pin with the pick. Although the practice locks are now easy I can tell you that real locks are still a challenge... Tips on how this kit can be used can be found in this YouTube video... https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YRPLGnR_6XI This video is by the Lock Picking Lawyer and he is an inspiration for my purchase of these and other lock picking kits. It shows a similar kit to the one I purchased.

    Comments (4)
    Show Original
  • 08/06/2021

    Good stuff, I'm looking forward to training with locks.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 19/03/2021

    👍locks good price and very good kit good for learning on but relax a little bit harder to open would gladly buy again💯🔓

    Comments
    Show Original
  • npxVIP5
    GR
    27/11/2020

    very good and quickly but little expensive

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 26/11/2020

    Came in on the ETA. Excellent material and good delivery logistics.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 17/12/2021

    The locks are interesting only as a novelty: the core is plastic(!) on two of the locks - the padlock and the key-in-knob lock (you can see marks I made on them with a screwdriver). Only the euro-cylinder core is metal. The euro-cylinder came disassembled for some reason (all 20 pins and 10 springs were loose when I opened the bag). Two of the pins are spool pins, the rest are standard. The pin chamber cover must have come off during shipping (it didn’t have anything to hold it in place). I had to drill a hole and screw it to the lock body myself. The key-in-knob lock mechanism is barely visible, because the lock body has two holes in it (why?). Tension wrenches could be better (the business end is way too long on these). The 12 picks are OK, I think (disclaimer: this is my first ever lockpicking set). I was able to rake and pick open all three locks. The ones with plastic cores are not going to last, though. I damaged them while tensioning on my first attempt. I also was able to open two regular locks I prepared for practicing: a simple small padlock, and a simple 5-pin euro-cylinder. Overall, I had fun with this set. 4 stars, considering I paid only $24 including shipping.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 18/01/2022

    Everything is excellent. Service is good. came quickly. everything works and complete set! 10 out of 10

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 20/09/2021

    Ok for beginners, but don't use too roughly, some of mine bent. the practice locks are super easy to open, you could open them with the back side of a pick. got into all in first try in a couple of seconds, and I am a total beginner. so don't think these as practice locks, they are more like learning tools. I lost some keys but it doesn't really matter :) tension wrenches included in the set are bad quality, you should buy separately. Also picks were very dirty when they arrive, had to wipe all with tissue. I was concerned that they were oxidated but it was just mud. Shipment was fast enough and customs etc. was OK.

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$13.94
    • US$24.03
    • US$10.99
    • US$7.49
    • US$12.29
    • US$42.63
    • US$21.74
    • US$19.49
    • US$15.07
    • US$9.91
    • US$37.72
    • US$7.84
    • US$22.35
    • US$19.09
    • US$7.14
    • US$35.99
    • US$8.79
    • US$17.61