Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5
See all 14 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (14)
  • Image (2)
  • Video (0)
  • All Star
    • All Star(14)
    • 5 Star(9)
    • 4 Star(3)
    • 3 Star(2)
    • 2 Star(0)
    • 1 Star(0)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (Australia)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 22/10/2021

    Got TWO, both upgraded to current Windows 10 (20H2) without any problems. For use by high school students. Office365 arm64 installation works, Zoom and other arm64 builds install successfully. Shipping was very quick, and as you can see in the pictures, the packaging was very good, and secure. Screen resolution 2880x1920 (267ppi) is beautiful for watching videos. Screen touch is very responsive. Works well as a Windows tablet device. Wifi MAC address seems to be the same on both devices. "Fixed" by manually changing the Wifi Network Address on one, so it can be different from the other (otherwise only one of them can connect on your home WIFI.) Device "A" USB-C connects to 2 x USB-C hubs, but device "B" only connects with USB-C thumb-drive. Device "B" cycles through the connect/disconnect sounds when plugging in a USB-C hub, but does not show anything in Device Manager (connected devices) or File Manager (connected storage) Will gladly upgrade the rating if I can get that fixed.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • ftacnik
    CZ
    25/05/2021

    Pipo W12 came in very good packing. I own Surface Pro X (first generation) with similar specs, Pipo is slightly slower. Other than that it works like charm - all the programs for ARM64 as well as Intel work identically. I am testing Intel 64 bit support within Early access program and that works very well. Do not hesitate if you want decent Windows on Arm development machine - many programs and tools already run natively (C,C++, Java, Go, Rust, Python - even with graphics, MariaDB database...), many more under emulation. Simply put - if Surface pro X is too expensive for you, go with this nice machine and you will be satisfied. With proper USB-C hub you will get Ethernet, quite a few USB ports, USB-C power charging and even 4K display support at 60Hz.

    Comments (7)
    Show Original
  • 21/08/2021

    I like the device. After using it for a week as my primary device, i have found that the build quality is good., the Pen worked perfectly fine. In terms of performance, It's good provided you are willing to run native applications. Non-native apps see a noticeable hit. I have made a point to use native apps only on this device and I've been very pleased. The screen is very clear and easy to read. A bit on the heavy side to use as a tablet but the integrated kickstand you don't necessarily need to hold it all the time. The keyboard is more than surprisingly nice with comfortable key travel. You can charge the device using usb-c (slowly) I just recently also upgraded it to the Windows 11 Beta using windows update no issues.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 28/05/2021

    Shipment: I live in Germany and the package arrived after 14 days, which is pretty damn quickly! It was savely packaged with a thick bubble wrap layer. Included parts: Tablet, Keyboard (QWERTY, no backlight, no Fn lock), Pen (with 2 buttons), Pen Battery (AAAA, 25A, 1.5V), Power supply (0.8A, 100-240V, 50/60Hz), Localized power supply adaptor (EU, as promised in the product description), USB-C to USB-C male to male cable (which is totally pointless, a male USB-C to female [HDMI, USB-A, RJ-45] cable/adaptor would make sooo much more sense!) Product review: I expected absolutely nothing, but now I'm deeply impressed! The build quality of the tablet and the pen is amazing considering the price. The keyboard feels cheap and plasticky (as I expected) and is exactly as bent as shown in the pictures on the shop and manufacturer pages. The keyboard keys have quite a nice pressure point and for me it's a pleasure to write on the keyboard. The touchpad on my model seems to have a loose contact. Sometimes it works without issues, sometimes the mouse movement is very jerky, and sometimes it doesn't work at all. The touchpad is a precision touchpad that is working natively with the Windows 10 touchpad gestures (pinch-to-zoom, 3-finger-swipe, 4-finger-swipe). The system itself is quite fast, e.g. the UWP apps like Mail and Weather load instantly and even x86-based apps (like office 2019) run quite smoothly. 4K video runs perfectly smooth. The display has a very high maximum brightness, perfect viewing angles, is stunningly sharp and runs at 67Hz. The efficiency of the ARM processor is amazing. At full workload (20 open browser tabs, 4K Youtube video running, 10 other apps running, including x86 Word&Excel&Powerpoint 2019 and x86 Visual Studio 2019) I can't feel any heat and everything runs quite smoothly without any throttling. No fan spin, no annoying noise!!! I'm just amazed and give 5 stars, even with the touchpad issues that i sometimes face. Can definitely recommend!

    Comments (2)
    Show Original
  • 29/12/2021

    muito bom, porém diz ser em múltiplas linguagens, versão global, e o português mesmo que eu preciso não tem

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 26/05/2021

    za tą cenę tablet spełnia moje wymagania przesyłka doszła do 20 dni,jestem ze sprzętu zadowolony

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 31/10/2021

    quality as described.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 22/09/2021

    No problem, a good product quality price.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 05/09/2021

    Good product and I like that it arrived ahead of schedule.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • NUTIKA
    HU
    21/06/2021

    everything is ok

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$329.99
    • US$289.99
    • US$479.99
    • US$317.99
    • US$362.99
    • US$849.99
    • US$169.99
    • US$189.99
    • US$1,169.99
    • US$229.99