Customer Reviews

4.98 out of 5
See all 43 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (43)
  • Image (2)
  • Video (0)
  • All Star
    • All Star(43)
    • 5 Star(42)
    • 4 Star(1)
    • 3 Star(0)
    • 2 Star(0)
    • 1 Star(0)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (Australia)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 26/02/2021

    I bought this because of Hooked on Wood's YouTube review and I wasn't disappointed. It came fast and well packaged. The miter gauge is built like a tank. It even came with an extra magnifier for the scale. I can't wait to start using it. I will defiantly buy more tools from Hongdui.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 15/09/2021

    Absolut perfect. Very pleased with the produkt.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 21/04/2021

    I bought the Hongdui HD-TB01 Precision Miter Gauge after seeing good reviews. The item was ordered along with some smaller items. It was removed from its box as to wedge it into a slightly bigger box along with the other items. Nothing was secured and it fell out of the foam liner and was bangged around during shipping as you can see from the damage to the inside of the box in the picture. And when locked into the 0 deg position the angle indicator is off by about a 1/4 degree. Not sure if this is due to damage during shipping or a manufacturing issue but definitely not 'precision' and not worthy of the £125 price tag or what you would expect from online reviews. Also all the extra parts and hardware fell out of the foam liner and to the bottom of the box and as the seams we’re not taped some bits appear to have slipped out. Hard to know as know instructions / parts list included.

    Comments (2)
    Show Original
  • 12/04/2021

    Way to go HONGDUI !! Any manufacturer anywhere in the world would be proud to put their name on this miter gauge. It is of the highest quality in workmanship and materials. In over 40 years of woodworking as a professional this is truly a five star product. The price point is more than fair. you guys have a true winner here. thanks !

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 04/02/2021

    An impressive piece of kit right from opening the box. Generous slab of aluminium for the main body. Lots of adjustment built in to get it - and the fence - true to the saw blade. Steel tooth detents at every degree. And can be disengaged for less than full degree angles. Very nicely machined and finished.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 15/09/2021

    This is a quality unit, and it's clear from the moment you open the box. The parts are very well machined and cleaned up beautifully; I wasn't able to find any machine marks. The dial is geared and it is solid. It includes common angles where the dial will 'click' into place as you rotate, but it doesn't make the unit difficult to turn at all. The handle serves as a secondary lock. The brass knob is pulled back to rotate the dial and also serves as a lock. I think the handle would be better in brass, but that's my own love affair speaking. The handle that comes with is nice, if a tad small for my hands, but that's no complaint. It also came blazingly fast. I haven't put it to work yet but I did check it's alignment and accuracy and it's bang on. This is absolutely worth it.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 09/09/2021

    Nice heavy unit. Well constructed and accurate. Shipping is very slow and poor tracking capability. You won't be disappointed with the quality, however the unit is about 2" shorter than most. You WILL BE DISAPPOINTED in shipping time. Be aware of delayed/ slow shipping when ordering. Don't get in a rush.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 18/07/2021

    yet to fully trial this however it's clearly an extremely well made product. I have 2 disappointments, firstly I feel at the price they charge it should come with a fence instead of having to pay extra. and secondly the day after I made my order this product went into a flash sale and was £30 cheaper! doh

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 16/06/2021

    It is legit. Very nicely made and accurate. Tested a few angles against my Mitutoyo protractor and it was dead on. I also own a miter gauge from Incra and this one is just as nice—and I think I actually prefer the angle setting on this gauge more. I would love to see this company build more high-quality tools like this.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 09/05/2021

    Well engineered, well finished, easy to read, ratchet on the side so it it always goes into the same degree slot without guessing. Heavy, can be adjusted to most mitre tracks, another excellent product from Hongdui . I believe, it's better than the Incra, at a fraction of the price. I highly recommend this product. It arrive well packaged in foam and a decent box. Thank You.

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • AU$92.06
    • AU$23.70
    • AU$27.89
    • AU$27.89
    • AU$6.96
    • AU$41.84
    • AU$27.89
    • AU$5.57
    • AU$19.52
    • AU$13.64