Customer Reviews

4.85 out of 5
See all 193 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (193)
  • Image (48)
  • Video (1)
  • All Star
    • All Star(193)
    • 5 Star(173)
    • 4 Star(15)
    • 3 Star(2)
    • 2 Star(2)
    • 1 Star(1)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (Australia)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 31/01/2021

    Fast delivery inside EU, got it in 5 business days. For the speed I would say maybe 30+ km/h, it's a little bit faster than my TRX4 crawler with 3S Lipo. It was included two different size pinion gears, maybe helps for the extra speed but haven't tested them yet. Have made just one run until battery needed charging but feels quite good for the price. I was driving in a lot of snow so after the run there was snow everywhere. After the car was dry it was still working so it is somehow waterproof. Motor is mounted with metal parts so looks very solid.

    Comments (2)
    Show Original
  • 07/12/2019

    It is the best version of the FY series: improved battery tray (bigger), new balance rod does a very good job (al lot less tumblewumble... to say it in Kev´s words..), smaller tyre diameter adds to this, design looks great, very good electric components and very sturdy all in all. Still about to be improved: shock absorbers (pleeease give it some oil filled shocks!), front diff is still much to tight out of the box and the body shell, though looking great, is painted from the outside! WHY that ? ...paint scratches off every time it rolls over All in all still a great performing and looking car for a lot of fun :-))

    Comments (5)
    Show Original
  • 10/08/2021

    you get what you pay for it's a solid starting rc for someone new, I suggest getting a different battery (2s lipo) for more bang to the buck (it go fast fast on a 2s) It has full proportional steering and throttle control as well as a child mode(slow) and high speed settings that can only be toggled by a key provided in the package. the charger is EU!! so if you're like me and have US standard outlets you'll need a adapter. all around good quality, vary fast!, fun car. !vary upgradeable! you can just about upgrade everything on this car/truck. a little hard to find the spare parts but the car comes with a manual with a parts list and exploded dioramas of everything on and in the car so you can strip it down and rebuild it up again. satisfaction rating is a solid 9/10 would recommend 👌

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 18/05/2021

    All in all it is a very cool little truck. The delivery time was met, the car came undamaged and everything was there. There is nothing to complain about the design and the drive is sufficient. (Tip: with a 3s lipo Erin walks the blanket) The only thing that bothers me a little is: 1. the turning circle, because when the stern breaks out, you can partially not deflect sufficiently. 2. the center of gravity. The car sometimes tilts over when curves are too sharp. However, this can be fixed with e.g. axe extensions, wider tires or deeper springs. 3. The shock absorbers don't have oil. But this is still more than top notch for this price, considering what kind of scrap is sometimes sold at similar prices. That's why big 👍

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 31/07/2020

    Ok, where do I start... This is not a toy for your 9-year-old. This is a cheap 100% hobby grade RC truck, with its fair share of problems: The motor, the radio, the prop shaft and the half shafts have been proven unreliable by quite a few people. The shocks only use friction and they are garbage. Having said that, if you buy this truck and fit (shorter) oil-filled shocks, a (slightly) bigger motor and a better battery you will have something decent that hasn't destroyed your bank account! I bought it because of the separate ESC and receiver, the rear anti-roll bar, the (mini UDR clone) looks and the price. As it comes out of the box, it's not a good truck, but it offers good value for money and it can become an excellent RC project. Just keep some spare shafts, use heat shrinking tube over them, and don't forget your thread lock... With a few tweaks here and a few changes there, you will love it. PS. Fitting a fan on the ESC is a good idea on most vehicles...

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 23/01/2021

    This brushless car makes your heart beat faster. There is enormous speed and acceleration. The body is unfortunately cut out a bit unclean and you have to rework a little. It is also screwed. Basically okay, but if you have to do small jobs, you have to loosen 12 to 18 screws first. The model is also not reinforced, so high wear is inevitable. All in all, however, 5 stars because the price-performance ratio is very good.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 15/01/2021

    First front way: for the price a super RC car. the suspension is not too soft/hard enough The Axial Axis has no game which means a super track fidelity. the vehicle is also fully upgrade bar,( rec, ESC, engine) and already drives with 2s very nice and fast. So I will and can only recommend the car. 👍👍 Criticism.. well not really.. OK the decor set could be better but that's all

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 26/01/2021

    Very good fast and fun

    Comments (4)
    Show Original
  • 08/02/2020

    The model is beautiful is very well made. It is very well finished it is complete and fast also it is already ready to install the lights in a few words I recommend you to take it. I had problems with the SDA courier who never delivered it and left it in storage at the post office I had to waste half a day to collect it to collect it

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 24/09/2020

    Love this RC. Shipping took awhile. Rear driveshaft screw came loose in the box. Easy install, just don't lose it.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$476.99
    • US$93.27
    • US$338.23
    • US$141.47
    • US$29.99
    • US$103.99
    • US$166.99
    • US$135.99
    • US$54.99
    • US$87.98
    • US$156.99
    • US$98.99
    • US$78.77
    • US$74.99
    • US$145.99
    • US$168.99
    • US$72.99
    • US$125.78