Customer Reviews

4.88 out of 5
See all 51 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (51)
  • Image (20)
  • Video (4)
  • All Star
    • All Star(51)
    • 5 Star(47)
    • 4 Star(3)
    • 3 Star(0)
    • 2 Star(1)
    • 1 Star(0)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (Australia)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 30/06/2022

    ordered a whale. the package lacks a keel of the tail. that is 3x vertical tail parts just not!!! torn up 1 aleron on the wing. or send me the fake parts, or give me the money back!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 02/02/2022

    apart from the wingtip stalls that needs neutral sticks and power to pull out of, its best to watch alishanmao build and setup videos . the manual is nix. well boxed and all in good condition.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 19/02/2022

    the best transport setup these is. use 3 different fuselages with 1 set of wings. 1,2 or 3 engine setup. just fly it fast and coordinated in turns.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 09/12/2021

    Delivered in 4 days to Belgium, must be a speed record, and the thick cardboard box nor the plane inside, has a scratch on it, very pleased (as always with BG service). Looks like a nice plane to me, as it is the kit version I ordered, I have some work to do, but it looks spiffy already, not a scratch on it ;o)

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 21/11/2021

    It looks very good, looks robust and well finished, with details such as quick connection of the wings, ventilation grilles and reinforcements. The PNP version comes with the rear engine and the couplings to fit the two front engines (not included), pre-assembled metal servos and an ESC with BEC. I'm going to do a VTOL with it, so if you want to know more, look me up as and you can know how I'm doing.

    Comments (3)
    Show Original
  • 16/05/2022

    A really cool plane. I've setup it up for ultra long range flying (80kms +) and have had no issues with it apart from wing tip stalling at slow speeds. I added several vortex fins along the wing to assist with this and also used the flaps which it has already. No need for more then around 10 degrees flaps for landing is required. I'm running 3s packs with have plenty of power for the twin engines and it can climb to the set altitude without any issues. (Vortex Fins were added after this photo was taken).

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 02/02/2022

    Yes I bought another one, as the price was cheaper than the first one I bought, so what the heck, I like the model, its a nice kit, now I have spares for the future, I hope I don't need them ;o). Delivered within 4 days from Spain to Belgium, , comes in a thick cardboard box, very pleased (as always) with BG service. Not a scratch on the plane te be seen.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 31/10/2021

    I don't know why I'm reviewing this. I ordered 2 of them. The 2nd never arrived but i was refunded very quickly by banggood customer service so they get a ten. The carrier gets a zero for totally messing it up. As for the plane i can tell you from the one that did arrive it's a good model. It has a few little things to be aware of. If you slow completely down apply up elevator and hold the right aileron the plane will tip stall and head into a death spiral. This is not so much a flaw as the tip stall speed is 30kph as stated on the box. The particular behaviour is recoverable from if you have enough altitude and release the sticks to center again. If you don't have the altitude and you don't release them quick enough you will have a bad day. Just a little oddity to be aware of with this one. Keep up the speed and you won't ever have to deal with this. The photo included is from the one i did receive and it is obviously modded a bit so don't expect yours to look like this.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 17/10/2021

    I brought this plane knowing I was going to make some mods cause I'm not a long range FPV flyer So for something a bit different check out my 2 videos at blowy fly rc hope you like it

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 11/07/2022

    this plane flies excellent in spite of some of the negative reviews that youtube viewers have given it. I prefer flying it twin motor with 2 2212/1400kv motors on 7x6 propellers. If there were any tip stall problems with it, they were easily taken care of by the addition of vortex generators on the wings. You can find the design on thingiverse.

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$109.99
    • US$105.99
    • US$130.80
    • US$89.99
    • US$99.99
    • US$150.99
    • US$258.89
    • US$65.90
    • US$69.99
    • US$119.89