Customer Reviews

4.92 out of 5
See all 75 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (75)
  • Image (5)
  • Video (0)
  • All Star
    • All Star(75)
    • 5 Star(72)
    • 4 Star(2)
    • 3 Star(0)
    • 2 Star(0)
    • 1 Star(1)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (Australia)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 09/04/2019

    Great and easy to use 4 channel Analog to Digital Convertor. Very good precision with 16 bit. As an other reviewer said, you can't have enough of them.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 21/11/2016

    It took some time to make it work. This is things all you need : https://learn.adafruit.com/adafruit-4-channel-adc-breakouts I2C adressing is a bit tricky pay attention to wiring and code compatibility. Also keep wires short and use shielded case for your project if it is possible.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 11/02/2020

    Excellent quality, looks robust, as described

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 04/07/2017

    This ADC has good resolution and for now it's working properly. I checked the documentation that some other reviewers proposed; thank you all for that. I am also considering buying 24-bit version.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 23/03/2017

    Everything as expected, recommended.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 24/05/2016

    I had to remove some of the pull up resistors on my boards as I am using 3 in a row Leaving the resistors would overload the I2C interface, something to remember when using multiple I2C modules on the same interface I also had to set the address as described in the IC documentation and now I have 3 of these devices connected together to read a string of 9 gas sensors The additional 3 lines were connected via resistor divider to the power supplies 1 to 3v3 using 2 10 k resistors as divider, 1 to the 5 v supply for the sensors, also via 10 resistor divider and 1 to the unregulated feed from the PSU but this is 90k & 10 k resistor divider, giving a reading of 1/10 the PSU voltage which can be between 7 and 30 volts in this case These are excellent little devices

    Comments
    Show Original
  • sariz96
    HU
    14/05/2016

    I tried both of two modules with Arduino Nano mc and "Adafruit_ADS1015" ( https://github.com/adafruit/Adafruit_ADS1X15 ). The read values are correct, but the channel selection values (0 - 4) do not match the inputs (A0 - > 1, A1 -> 2, A2 -> 3, A3 -> 0). So, I can correct it in my own software, it is not fatal problem. Best regards, Z.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 23/08/2015

    Easy to integrate in an Arduino design Good library available: https://github.com/adafruit/Adafruit_ADS1X15 Documentation available: https://www.adafruit.com/datasheets/ads1115.pdf

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 15/08/2015

    Good ADC. I use it to read strain gages, and it work as supposed. The sample rate, 16 bit and low noise makes it usable for professional applications. Great value for the buck!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • Liu
    US
    27/12/2015

    Ideal for using with an arduino. You can't get this ADC IC for this price, yet BG is selling the entire breakout board for less. I got it and tested it against my adafruit breakout board. Works nicely. Good job! The IC has tiny pins and it's easy to have jumpers but mine doesn't have any.

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$173.97
    • US$6.99
    • US$7.40
    • US$6.99
    • US$6.99
    • US$10.99
    • US$6.99
    • US$79.99
    • US$39.25
    • US$8.99
    • US$36.99
    • US$10.99
    • US$7.99
    • US$49.49
    • US$17.59
    • US$65.99
    • US$9.69
    • US$2.19