Customer Reviews

4.92 out of 5
See all 457 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (457)
  • Image (80)
  • Video (9)
  • All Star
    • All Star(457)
    • 5 Star(429)
    • 4 Star(23)
    • 3 Star(4)
    • 2 Star(0)
    • 1 Star(1)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (Australia)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 02/01/2021

    I just received the ZOHD Drift FVP with a 2s 3500ma battery (Dec 2020). I'm new to flying fixed wing and have basic drone skills. I find this model to be great for beginners, mainly because stability mode is so easy. I've crashed it three times badly in the first 15 minutes of use but all have been my error. I taped the wings and tips but also would recommend taping the nose as mine has cracked through with the bad crashes. My large battery is not what I would recommend, it doesn't lay flat in the fuselarge so I couldn't velcro it in place, it sits loose and could be partly the blame for my nose damage. It's capacity lasts for ever but a smaller battery like a 2s 1300 would be fine and make it easier to fly possibly with less weight. I find the factory CG positions to be correct but the large battery has to be back as far as it can go. Auto launch is great as everybody else states. Banggood delivery to Australia is satisfactory during these covid times and around Christmas too. Check my maiden flights on youtube chanel, Mustangdude...search ZOHD Drift. See in my pics, the tail horizontal is not perfectly aligned with the wings, this is common and didn't affect my beginner flying or the planes attitude in the air, it may not be acceptable to the advanced flyers though and can be fixed apparently.

    Comments (3)
    Show Original
  • 09/01/2021

    The tail is crookedly glued to the beam!!! Judging by the reviews, y'all! That's gross! And no reviewer said so. Minus the star for it. Otherwise the aircraft is normal, but when the vtx is installed under the front cover, the center is very front. I had to runcan nano deliver the smallest battery I ever had. And shift the acc as much back as possible. I didn't want to put the vtx on the tail and pull the wires. There's really very little space for electronics. The motor delivered 1507 3600kv and prop 5045. Take the whale, the price for the GOP is not adequately high. P.S.1 Something when uploading photos, bang flipped them as soon as possible, it is not my idea, excuse)) P.S.2. I ordered from a warehouse in Russia. Delivery was lightning fast, it's not like Bang, usually you're tired of waiting for a package to arrive. With alik and that parcels come quicker.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 05/10/2021

    Complete airplane set (PNP, ESC pre-installed) arrived from CN to CH in about 3 weeks time by registered air mail. All parts were as in the description, new, individually wrapped. Great initial quality. Unfortunately, the cardboard box was squished on one side during shipping, therefore both wings got their tips slightly bent and formed "winglets" pointing in different directions :-( see photos. But hope this is reversible (will pit under weight for some time) and should not affect the flying performance.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 11/01/2021

    Ordered on December 31 from a warehouse in Russia. The delivery guy delivered it to the door on January 11th. Hello Russian Post 🤪. The box is ideal - no dents, the details are packed properly. The whole whole thing!!! Quality of manufacture at altitude. And even the tail is even!!! I'm 100% satisfied with the order.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 03/01/2021

    It's better to take PNP because there's nothing on the photo you can see the whole set there's not even a prop, there's nothing. Connectors - wires for serves on wings and everything! And as everyone did not bother with the photo crookedly pasted tail! But on PNP too a curve tail:) 5- put *****

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 20/01/2021

    Very good model. Convenient park flyer with appropriate dimensions and weight. Good for beginners and advanced. I highly recommend!! First I ordered a kit and got it very quickly. I also ordered PNF. The quality of the workmanship is very, very good !! Wonderful pleasure from flying !!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 24/10/2021

    I received the package in flawless condition and very quickly. I haven't assembled it yet, because I don't have the joker yet. Everything in the box was packed separately so it wouldn't damage. I see everything is complete, and I hope it can be assembled as soon as possible.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 14/07/2021

    This is already my second drift. The first one is flown with 2s(Prop 2 sheets), the second one with 3 S(Prop 3 sheets). Because of the better visibility, I have painted it. The now bought gets green (luminous) rudder. Small and compact for ever. Also with a bit more wind. 1 video is available at Hang gliders hang gliders. A 2 tes, unboxing is coming soon. A big advantage is that the flight weight is less than 250 grams. See the new EU regulation.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 03/03/2021

    Bought the pnp version and will swap the Zohd Kopilot and Cam from my dart250 in it. Can't wait to fly it. The parts come nice and securely packed as usual by Zohd, but the box wasn't shipped in a parcel, but only was secured with two lines of tape and became the parcel itself.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 16/01/2021

    I got a drifter, the whole package is not bruised, but one wing is bent, but not critically straightened with hot water. Excellent samik

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • AU$98.08
    • AU$51.41
    • AU$102.17
    • AU$122.61
    • AU$23.18
    • AU$61.30
    • AU$162.82
    • AU$81.73
    • AU$164.85
    • AU$107.62