Customer Reviews

4.84 out of 5
See all 64 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (64)
  • Image (7)
  • Video (0)
  • All Star
    • All Star(64)
    • 5 Star(58)
    • 4 Star(4)
    • 3 Star(1)
    • 2 Star(0)
    • 1 Star(1)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (Australia)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 26/07/2021

    a lick of paint, an inav fc and some setup time later and what you'll have is a decent enough little flier.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 22/07/2021

    It took me one afternoon to complete the assembly of the PNP (needs some gluing) and the result is highly rewarding! The plane gives you a very smooth flying, excellent for a trainer! Definitely value for money (bought it around 60$), I highly recommend it!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 28/06/2021

    Very good plane. PNP version is missing the foam glue. Everything else is there.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 08/09/2021

    Quick delivery and good packaging, so far so good

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 31/08/2021

    Quick delivery and looks ok ✅✅✅✅✅

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 12/09/2021

    Not built yet but overall quality doesn´t look bad!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • Laurie
    AU
    05/05/2020

    I have started a detailed review on rcgroups.com entitled "MD-Tech Pterosaur 1400 EPO 4 Channel Trainer". Google that with rcgroups and you should find it. Unfortunately I have not been able to fly it because of COVID restrictions, but have reviewed it based on design, likely suitability as a trainer, quality of the components, ease of build etc. On those measures it stacks up pretty well. And, strangely, it came out at 730g ready to fly with a 1480mAh 3S battery, quite a bit lighter than Banggood is saying. I think even with a 2200mAh 3S it wouldn't get to the weight they state. So I think it will be a nice, floaty slow flyer. I have the PNP version, but there is quite a bit of assembly required even for that version. Nothing too difficult though.

    Comments (2)
    Show Original
  • 15/11/2021

    Very good product. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UMRTFiQQ6R0&list=PL1s9tmnrrumu3MORPKIpcIpltWKnOQmSo I replaced the pushrod connectors. Interlining to protect the wings with white adhesive. Balance the propeller.The plane flight great without flight controller. Since I added a ZOHD Kopilot Lite in the Pterosaur 1400mm Pusher. You have to find a compatible ESC. the Kopilot puts 10-15 seconds before sending a command to the ESC suddenly some go into standby and no longer start. I had incorrectly set the PID ELEvation so the plane went nose-down on take-off! I had a consumption problem on the 5V I added a bigger 5V BEC.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 21/06/2021

    This is my second one of these planes. They are great planes to fly and handle really well. You can slope soar with these and they also handle pretty well in windy conditions. This is the plane I learnt to fly with so my first one has taken a bit of a beating but still flys well. I purchased the second one to fly and I will now use my older one as a spare parts plane.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 12/06/2021

    Bought 3 kits for my buddies, one buildt and flying already... The kit has some little issues, so does the manual. Nothing really serious though, but with room for improvement. Beginners/first timers could run into problems if not supervised by experienced builders or flyers. E.g. there is no info on control surface throws. Only thing i really do not like is the motor & prop combo: Either the prop or the spinner should be CCW to prevent danger of coming loose. Tightening the spinner with force does not feel right. But once the build is complete, the plane rewards with great flying abilities. Very stable, flies almost by itself and no tendencies of tip stalling at all! It just lowers the nose and keeps on cruising. Very good beginner plane at an unbeatable price! *and now it is even cheaper than a week ago

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$125.99
    • US$101.19
    • US$95.99
    • US$99.99
    • US$182.99
    • US$13.73
    • US$134.19
    • US$79.99
    • US$142.99
    • US$222.19
    • US$132.89
    • US$110.49
    • US$64.59
    • US$116.99
    • US$69.99
    • US$37.99
    • US$84.99
    • US$333.39