Customer Reviews

4.88 out of 5
See all 337 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (337)
  • Image (61)
  • Video (3)
  • All Star
    • All Star(337)
    • 5 Star(318)
    • 4 Star(10)
    • 3 Star(2)
    • 2 Star(1)
    • 1 Star(6)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (Australia)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 10/11/2017

    The design/layout of this flight controller is very good compared to some other F4 controller. Because of the soft mounted gyro you need some more space in height. In my case the telemetry port was not working. So iam using UART6 for frsky telemetry. But make sure to check out this better alternative F4 AIO FC >>> https://bit.ly/mF4aio

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 14/07/2017

    This one is tiny and a pair of steady hands are expected especially if you where unfortunate enough to replace the ribbon cable. See the attached images for size comparison. Good luck. Next up is reading Joshua Bardwell contribution manual. Btw banggood thanks for ultra fast shipping only 7 days delivery thats a record. For more info see: https://youtu.be/wwOwja_jOzM Happy building

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 04/09/2017

    Pas encore essayé mais prometteur belle carte largeur maîtriser longueur plus élevé c'est normal du au pad de la PdB le poids est de 9,3 grammes pas de 7 g

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 30/04/2019

    Best Flight Controller. The solder points are robust as I don't have a proper soldering station and I pulled out the wires a couple of times, but the pads stayed on the board pretty good. Easy to program and mount to the frame (iFlight XL5 V3). This is my first drone build so if you are a beginner then this is a definitely easy board to start with.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 04/06/2018

    I got this Kakute F4 AIO v2 for my upcoming 6S build because this board supports up to 6S, has built in ODS and PDB (up to 120A), and according to the manual it has 5V, up to 1,5A BEC which should power receiver, FPV cam and VTX (even a high-powered VTX like the Unify Pro) When I am already mentioning the manual: Congrats Kakute on awesome manual!!! Whish more RC electronic components would come with this high level manuals. For sure, there would be less white smoke flavored PCBs and hours wasted on figuring how to connect or configure boards. My full review is here: https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?3088497-Review-%28ip%29-of-Holybro-Kakute-F4-AIO-V2-FC-STM32-F405-MCU-ODS-PDB

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 15/11/2017

    This AIO is amazing! Really I dont know where to begin, maybe the awesome super easy to change OSD in Betaflight or the soft mounted gyro. This thing really is an AIO it has everything you could need except maybe a SD card slot but its pretty easy to add an Openlog to one of the UART's. The soft mounted Gyro is obviously the highlight of this board and so far I think it does a great job of isolating it from the rest of the board. Im running my board at 8kHz and 8kHz and at DShot 300 and its been great so far at only 5% Load. The on board flash size of 16 mega BYTES which translates to 128 Mbit is nice, though I do wish it was a bit bigger though again Openlog solves that problem. Overall its a great FC and I plan on buying i again.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 05/09/2017

    Sweet locking FC with a nice layout. Mine came in a damaged bag with a smashed box. Think the micro usb got a ding but was able to straighten it out with the plug in it. Soldered up nice and easy. Would not recommend for newbs sins the pads are a bit smale. Came with BF 3.2 on it. Can't wait to test! All in all perfect for my armattan build. Recommend!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 18/09/2017

    estupenda controladora para mis racers solo tiene un fallo reconocido que es que la telemetría en algunas controladoras no va con smarport a no ser que metas esta comando en cli de betaflight.

    Comments (2)
    Show Original
  • 08/12/2018

    I'm building a low size frame so I needed an AIO. this was great. Very easy to connect, well documented, easy upgrade. Think carefully length of wires, especially ESCs. FC came carefully presented and with certification seal unbroken.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 13/05/2018

    Хороший полётный контроллер. Квадрокоптер летает четко и приятно. Есть некоторые проблемы с настройкой и осд. Но в целом впечатление хорошее.

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • AU$148.07
    • AU$65.49
    • AU$65.49
    • AU$57.94
    • AU$130.12
    • AU$79.72
    • AU$150.92
    • AU$128.14
    • AU$75.45
    • AU$122.06
    • AU$37.80
    • AU$113.20
    • AU$17.07
    • AU$62.07
    • AU$45.55
    • AU$24.24
    • AU$98.24
    • AU$24.19