Customer Reviews

4.95 out of 5
See all 73 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (73)
  • Image (13)
  • Video (2)
  • All Star
    • All Star(73)
    • 5 Star(69)
    • 4 Star(4)
    • 3 Star(0)
    • 2 Star(0)
    • 1 Star(0)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (Australia)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 22/06/2016

    This is the plastic version of the Tiger 1 tank, but this also has the latest and best electronics in it Heng Longs 3rd Generation. I have one of these but mine has the metal upgrades on them. I also have the full plastic version of some these heng long Tanks(currently 10 tanks). while the metal is nice, its not re-quired, just take it easy in rough terrain and you will be just fine. These tanks here at banggood all have the smokers, but you must provide your own smoke as it does not ship with it, I like Proto smoke brand better anyway thicker smoke. Only thing I would receomend on these tanks is either a Ni-mimh or lipo battery the stock ones are really cheap.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 30/05/2016

    Heng long tanks are in banggood for sale. I already had two other and i bought this one but it arrived broken and it would not turn on. Most likely it was severely damaged through shipping. I contacted banggod and requested a solution. In the end i got a new one sent again which arrived intact. I am very happy!!!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 12/03/2018

    Good price and quality.Recommended this tiger tank. The tank is arrived with good kondicion.Thanks for the fast shipping.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 16/02/2018

    Awesome tank, perfect scale details, the sound is amazing and also the quality of the tank. With some paint is perfect.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 21/04/2017

    The tank looks really good and only needs a little weathering, and some detail paintwork to become an awesome looking model. Throttle control is pretty bad. It's kind of proportional, but more like coarsely stepped ramping. The dead zone of the right stick is huge so you don't really know where it's going to start moving until it suddenly does. Trying to navigate slowly becomes frustrating very fast. You have to be very careful with the throttle stick. The "super spin" function is particularly awful and makes accurate control of the tank very difficult. I want to change the controller board for some seaparate motor controllers, like Sabretooth boards, which will improve the control. I found the choice of battery odd. 2S 1800 mAh li-ion. They could have gone for ni-mh battery with twice the capacity, which would be safer for kids to charge, and give more run time. Turret control is great. The speed of the turret rotation is proportional and slow, so it can be positioned pretty accurately. The vertical barrel adjustment is non-proportional, but that doesn't matter. Pushing the stick forward moves it up and backwards moves it down. Works well. The sound effects are bad. The quality is tinny and the looping isn't great. I prefer to turn it off. The smoke generator came with a small amount of oil. It could have been a fantastic model if the throttle control had been smoother and more linear. It's still a great value at the price.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 02/02/2019

    delivery took 1 month but was delivered in good shape in good packaging. functions well. bottle for the smoke oil is missing. but overall its okay and my kid enjoys it

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 20/01/2019

    the tank, works well, no charger in the box, will ask banggood, pleasantly surprised by the model, the quality of the 4 sounds, the precision of the command and the speed to slow for maneuvers. 1800ma li ion battery, improved look with a little paint to give an older look. added also for fun, red lights, brake lights and turn signals, hi

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 09/07/2016

    I got this tank from the China warehouse to complement the Heng Long Sherman tank that I got from the US warehouse. It arrived in about 2 weeks to California, which is pretty fast from the China warehouse. The tank was actually in another shipping box, unlike sometimes when BG sends things just wrapped in yellow wrapping tape. Tank was in great shape, EXCEPT one of the accessory bags was missing (the one with the tow hooks and lines that go on the top and sides of the tank). This was disappointing but maybe BG will see this review and contact me with replacement. The rest of the tank was in GREAT shape; pretty much perfect. It is actually significantly larger than the Sherman tank, both wider and slightly longer. All functions work great; I think these latest upgrades to the Heng Long tanks really push them up to hobby grade quality. For the price, its almost $50 cheaper than any other 2.4ghz updated model I could find on Ebay or Amazon. Great buy!

    Comments (3)
    Show Original
  • 10/03/2021

    I am very satisfied with the item, very fast delivery, thanks you.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • Olivier
    FR
    27/05/2017

    une bonne base pour maquettiste ou un gros jouet RTR, les enfants (sans limite d'âge !) seront impressionnés à l'ouverture du colis. Son plutôt réussi , j'ai déplacé le HP pour un son - direct et générateur de fumé en bonus. Dommage la commande a basse vitesse AV/AR et rotation est horrible, ça part comme un buggy, c'est très très énervant... pour le prix, c'est très bon cependant.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$100.99
    • US$97.99
    • US$85.99
    • US$53.39
    • US$122.99
    • US$443.81
    • US$135.99
    • US$45.99
    • US$176.99
    • US$135.99
    • US$120.77
    • US$80.99
    • US$529.00
    • US$338.23
    • US$476.99
    • US$64.99
    • US$109.99
    • US$29.00