Customer Reviews

4.91 out of 5
See all 494 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (494)
  • Image (85)
  • Video (1)
  • All Star
    • All Star(494)
    • 5 Star(464)
    • 4 Star(22)
    • 3 Star(5)
    • 2 Star(0)
    • 1 Star(3)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (Australia)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 11/08/2018

    I received a car with corrosion on almost every metal part. The body was damaged although the package itself was in good condition. Banggood offers me a 8$ refund for all the problems even though I bought the extra ensurence that promises a full refund or a new car. It's a big scandal to say the least. I give five stars just so this review will be posted. Because if you don't give five stars the review will be taken away. I've started a refund process against Banggood through paypal

    Comments (4)
    Show Original
  • 09/01/2019

    Yes its the same exact truck as the....... Well you know which one I mean. I gave it metallic root beer basecoat/clearcoat paint job, removed the chrome ex-cab, relocated the steering servo and added a metal gear steering servo. I cut the decals apart and rearranged them so now its a Toyota instead of a Toyato!

    Comments (3)
    Show Original
  • 07/10/2018

    First off if you buy this truck it's most likely because you own a Bruiser and don't want to drive it, or want a Bruiser, but not for the ridiculous price Tamiya wants for it. I am in the later group and found several things to address before you even charge the battery. First buy some loctite and some grease. Then strip the truck bare and go to town on the screws with loctite, and the gears with grease. So many screws were loose because of the lack of care when assembling the truck. The axles weren't lined up correctly and the left radius arm wasn't stamped correctly so it doesn't fit at all. And every gear was dry! No grease, no oil, even though the trucks hardware was covered in machining oil. There is some good too. Despite all it's flaws, it is still a Bruiser I can drive and not feel bad about. And when you consider the price at almost one fourth the price of Tamiya's it's a deal. I did strip the paint off the chassis and gun blued some of the parts for a unique look. After all this is a hobby, part of the hobby is getting your hands dirty and digging into the truck to learn how it works and how to fix what doesn't.

    Comments (2)
    Show Original
  • 14/09/2020

    Reasonable shipping speed for intrastate delivery. The truck is nice. The minor gripes I have are the same well documented annoyances everyone lists. There is a lot of play in the steering which introduces some degree of uncertainty when driving over uneven terrain. You’ll find yourself correcting a lot of bump steer. There were a couple fasteners that could have been tighter. There was some kind of oil on the chassis, possibly to prevent rust, I’m not sure. That’s really it for drawbacks. The drivetrain is surprisingly quiet and smooth. The body is very nice. Now that I’ve seen it in person I can’t be convinced this isn’t a Bruiser without the name. I’ve seen people complaining on YouTube about it’s performance on rocks because it says rock crawler on the box. If you think you’re going to take a bruiser, I mean p407, out of the box and rock crawl with it you will be more than a little disappointed. Where this truck excels is, first and foremost, nostalgia. Obviously. It’ll also make a mean trail rig and look amazing while doing it. That’s how I plan to use it. The scale aluminum axles and frame and retro Toyota body just look fantastic. If you keep your performance expectations in line with a 30+ year old design you’re going to love it. And for a little over $200 USD it’s a deal.

    Comments (6)
    Show Original
  • 02/09/2019

    Snelle levering en een prima kwaliteit van tamiya bruiser clone, zeker voor dit geld

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 10/10/2019

    Der Model kam gut verpackt innerhalb der angegebenen Zeit an. Insgesamt kann man für den Preis nicht meckern. Das Original kostet bei Tamiya 700€. Es mussten aber einige umbauten vorgenommen werden. Die Original Fernbedienung ist ein Witz. Billiges leichtes Plastik. Keine gute Kontrolle über das model. Also erstmal einen Ordentlichen Empfänger von Graupner verbaut, damit ich ihn mit meiner Vorhanden Fernsteuerung steuern kann. Der Fahrtregler wurde gerauscht gegen einen stärkeren, weil ich meine vorhandenen 3S Lipo zellen fahren wollte. Der Servo der Lenkung gab noch in der Einstellphase den geist auf. Er zuckte bei schnellen Lenkbewegungen noch zwei/drei mal nach. Das Getriebe ließ sich nicht ordentlich schalten. Nach dem Zerlegen zeigte sich warum. Hier war kaum Fett an den sich bewegenden Teilen. Also erst mal ne ordentliche Portion Zahnrad fett rein. Später verabschiedete sich auch der Servo zum schalten. Er verlohr immer die Mittelstellung. Die Stoßdämpfer waren schon bei der Ankunft leer gelaufen. Das Model war insgesamt mit dem Öl der Dämpfer verschmiert. Guter Korrosionschutz aber nicht Sinn der sache. Also Dämpfer raus und andere rein. Wenn man ein Bisschen Modelbau Erfahrung hat ist das alles kein problem. Es waren meiner Meinung aber notwendige Umbau Maßnahmen um das Model ordentlich betreiben zu können. Trotzdem ein ordentliches Model zum vernünftigen Preis. Karosserie wurde mal anders als üblich Lackiert. Anthrazit metallic und Airbrush....

    Comments (3)
    Show Original
  • 20/01/2019

    This is my second time buying something from Banggood. First of all, shipping was fast. I did have some trouble with some parts, but Banggood is refunding the cost of the parts, so I am happy. I did change the radio with my traxxas tqi 5ch tx and rx, two arrma 7kg metal gear servos, a hot racing servo saver and a metal servo horn, and a 45t rc4wd motor and a better esc. There was no grease in the gearbox, so I added grease and it is now good to go, but now I dont want to get it dirty.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 11/04/2019

    Received this in 12 long days, seemed like forever koz I was So excited. Box arrived in good condition and truck packaged really well. Thanks Banggood!! 😁 Back in 1982 we saw the Tamiya Bruiser on the top shelf of a local hobby store. Got my Tamiya F-150 XLT and my brother got his Sand scorcher for less than half of the Bruiser. We had a blast with our Scorcher and F-150. Thanx so much mom and dad!! Now I’m seeing the HG P407(Bruiser Clone). Oh man I just knew I had to get it.. Beautiful truck! But actually it’s gona be for my 7yr old nephew. He has a toy-grade RC that doesn’t work now.Thanks to all the posted upgrades, I’m gona hook it up b4 I give it to him with all the same packaging. Geez he’s so lucky to have an Uncle like me. Then I’m gona order one for me too. Im such a kid 🚶🏻‍♂️ P.S.: Thx Banggood for the 110v adapter🔌, good looking out brotha 👍🏼

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 02/01/2021

    is a model that needs some improvements, differential block, steering servo to be placed absolutely in front, kit cantilever, remove the internal plastics, lock transmission on 4wd.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 28/06/2019

    I recommend

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$78.99
    • US$443.81
    • US$122.99
    • US$338.23
    • US$83.99
    • US$64.99
    • US$45.99
    • US$135.99
    • US$40.99
    • US$100.99
    • US$97.99
    • US$85.99
    • US$53.39
    • US$120.77
    • US$176.99
    • US$529.00
    • US$85.99
    • US$277.99