Customer Reviews

4.55 out of 5
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (53)
  • Image (6)
  • Video (0)
  • All Star
    • All Star(53)
    • 5 Star(37)
    • 4 Star(10)
    • 3 Star(5)
    • 2 Star(0)
    • 1 Star(1)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (Australia)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 09/07/2016

    FIRST FEEDBACK After reading all the complains and concerns from everybody I decided even then to order the laser. Opted for the most expensive as when I spend, I try to get the best value for money and I hate to pay for upgrades (for the laser). After all I've read I was afraid to get something missing, broken, incompatible or wrong. To add on top of that the package got held by customs (large package) and was subject to an inspection. But, I even filmed the unboxing, everything was in PERFECT CONDITION! (perhaps the inspection was only papers or they were very careful). Payed 83€, 35€ of which were services from DHL to get it from customs. Anyway, see the video, all was there, with manifest for all the parts (very good!). LASER KIT ASSEMBLY Well, the video makes it seem SO EASY. It's not that easy :) Took me 6 hours to do it all (see notes below). The part I thougt would be the easiest (mounting the 4 corners of the frame) was the hardest and the part II thought would be the hardest (mounting the motors on the rails with the straps) was easy as pie. Well.. with all assembled I never expected to work at first without problems (looseness, motors not moving, laser not turning on, board not working, etc.. etc..) BUT IT DID!!! A few important notes - You must be very careful assembling the frame. Set it on a table and hold it together tight while you tighten the screws gently going around the 4 corners. If you just tight them it'll *will warp* and the wobble. - The wire sizes are different. One for both the Y-axis motors and a shorter one for the X-axis. - Different lasers have different fixation from the one on the video. You have screws, nuts and holes for all of them. - Be aware that, at least the kit I received, has a front panel for the control board. Don't assemble it like the video, look at the diagram and my pictures - Tighten the straps quite tight (without tension and without loosness) or the motors will skip - Don't move the motors with the cables connected to the controller LASER KIT USAGE Some notes about this: - The low light button on the controller, well, I don't use it. Banggood tells you not to turn on for over 20secs and I suspect low-lite is implementing either by voltage/current limit or probably PWM. The laser and it's controller board may not be ready for a lot of that. At least my laser (a 5500mW) has a button (see pics) that does an even better job than that - by cutting the laser power to mininum when the software turns the laser on - and you can use the software to turn the the laser on. You can even outline in BenBox - Do not move the motors by hand, you may damage the controller

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 29/12/2015

    Качество неплохое, но столкнулся с рядом проблем при сборке и настройке. Комплектация была почти полной, почти. Несколько пластиковых втулок были чуть большего размера (хорошо, что не меньшего). Пришлось дорабатывать напильником. Перекладина каретки оказалась на 3 мм короче, чем нужно, пришлось подкладывать шайбы (свои). Подача по Y шла с пробуксовкой, оказалось перетянул ремешки. Нигде же не описано, как их натягивать. Пришлось поковыряться, чтобы всё настроить. Но и после настройки, пока не разработалось само, были сбои по оси Y. Блок питания дохленький на вид. Заменил на свой 5А. У моего (не знаю, как у других) лазерного блока есть одна особенность, оптимально фокусировку нужно настраивать на расстоянии около 90мм от радиатора лазера (не линзы). Тогда прорезает фанеру 6мм (если на сучек не попадет). Если же настроить фокус ниже (например на уровне стола 11мм) или выше, то мощность резко падает, не прорезает даже фанеру 4мм. И сама фокусировка не так проста, нужно потренироваться, чтобы научиться, а от нее напрямую зависит качество резки и гравировки. Софт несколько примитивен, но в общем вполне работоспособен и удобен, если внимательно разобраться. Я использую последний Benbox. Вообще, много тонкостей всяких, но в этом и интерес)

    Comments (8)
    Show Original
  • 16/07/2016

    Хороший лазер, качество отличное, оправдывает свою цену на все сто процентов. Очень быстро пришла посылка, при сборке не возникло особых проблем, на youtube есть видео сборки аналогичного лазера на русском языке. Если у когото сразу не запускается прожиг лазера, а просто работает как указка, то не забудьте нажать кнопку на самом лазере и без очков не включайте ее. Все прекрасно в этом лазере кроме софта - benbox уж очень примитивен, он походит только для хобби, если кто нибудь нашел лучший софт отпишитесь пожалуйста в комментах, ведь мир не без добрых людей.

    Comments (2)
    Show Original
  • 30/11/2017

    Viele Sachen müssten an der Maschine verbessert werden. Vor allem die Stellung des Lasers! Der Schwermittelpunkt verlagert sich, und der Laser verschiebt sich zu sehr nach vorne. Die Randelschauben sind sehr schwer erreichbar. Sie sollten Schlitze für Schraubendreher haben um sie gut drehen zu können. Ich habe sie ausgetauscht, aber doch ein paar so lang als "Sicherheit" gelassen, so dass der Laser nicht durchrutscht ... Da sind noch weitere Verbesserungen ausständig.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 12/12/2017

    It works great, is really easy to assembly, but would be even easier if it came with instructions. By the way, they didn't send me one screw, but it was easy to find replacement for it. Another issue I'm having is that when you turn it on, and then plug it to the pc, it shoots a strong beam without me ordering it. But, I'm really happy with the experience and the results....

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 19/12/2017

    Werry good

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 04/01/2017

    Took a while to get the belts adjusted so that it would not hop or get stuck. Also the holes for the rollers on the laser have a bit of play, make sure they fit snug on the top AND bottom of the rail or the head will wobble creating squiggly lines. Once it was dialed in the unit works great. My only complaint is that there is no way to turn down the power, the 5500mW laser can be a bit too much at times, the only way to reduce the depth is to move faster but printing at higher speeds the whole thing shakes and and the stepper motors can get off and the quality goes down significantly. In hindsight I wish I had gone with the 2500mW and spent 1/2 the money. I can see with the lesser powered laser may take longer to print but I think it would be easier to control the engrave depth. Lastly, watch out for the little button on the circuit board on the 5500mW laser, it seems to be a super low power mode for focusing, it won't engrave when that is pressed in.

    Comments (4)
    Show Original
  • 08/09/2016

    Лазер пришел, Собрали. Проверили работоспособность. Получилось так, что лазер постоянно работал и не выключался. Обратно возвращать не стали. Начали разбираться, оказалось проблема в MOSFET. рис 1. обведено красным кругом. Заменили на аналогичный. Лазер теперь включается и выключается. Не понравилось люфты. Стали дорабатывать рис 2. В итоге все люфты убрались. Теперь замечательно работает. Режет великолепно. Погрешности не обнаружили. Режет фанеру в 4мм. Понравилось упаковка. Все по ячейкам. рис 3. Если необходимо. пришлю фотографии резки фанеры. Лазером доволен, для дома самое то, но надо будет придумать вытяжку. Пользуемся программой Universal-G-Code-Sender.

    Comments (3)
    Show Original
  • 09/02/2016

    This is big and powerful. It does the job. But it comes with no documentation. There are links to the firmware and YouTube videos for assembly. You WILL need to configure the firmware settings for steps/mm and other items for it to work correctly. The correct steps / mm is 80.

    Comments (7)
    Show Original
  • 16/09/2018

    Insgesamt ein gutes Produkt wenn es funktioniert. Leider waren die falschen Bauteile (Gleitschienen) im Paket. Musste mir ein Alternative suchen. Auch funktioniert die EleksCam Software nicht. Auf mehreren Rechnern getestet. Da bin ich nicht allein. In den Foren von Bang good und Eleksmaker gibt es viele mit dem selben Problem und keiner hilft. Nur mit dem Kauf einer alternativen Software läuft das Gerät.

    Comments (2)
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • AU$253.39
    • AU$265.12
    • AU$412.01
    • AU$135.74
    • AU$258.55
    • AU$543.27
    • AU$275.06
    • AU$530.89
    • AU$547.52
    • AU$412.60
    • AU$266.70
    • AU$211.80
    • AU$276.54
    • AU$275.06
    • AU$481.37
    • AU$151.28
    • AU$376.42
    • AU$17.73