Customer Reviews

4.91 out of 5
See all 2203 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (2203)
  • Image (394)
  • Video (0)
  • All Star
    • All Star(2203)
    • 5 Star(2084)
    • 4 Star(83)
    • 3 Star(9)
    • 2 Star(4)
    • 1 Star(23)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (Australia)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 26/05/2020

    Fast delivery and easy checkout. The package and printer packaged very well. Setup was very easy and quick. German instructions and suitable tools as well as spare parts available. After I had to search for a profile on their website, I also found a suitable slicer profile on the Internet for Simplify3D. Everything is on the USB stick for ReptierHost. Processing great. Very neat structure and great design. Fan and the motor driver are very quiet. The LED at the hot end is great. The first own print went flawlessly. The printing speed is amazing too. Very fast and still good quality. Minimal stringing and little warping, but with a different setting in the slicer, the prints are good now. The Components hold on the print bed and when cooled, they can be easily removed. I had to convert all of my printers beforehand, the Sidewinder X1 is simply awesome. I can get started right away. The functions with the bright display are easy to understand, even a filament change. The quality remains the same and I don't have the feeling that I have to improve anything. Perfect for beginners and also as a work machine. There is a guarantee seal under the printer and there was also a quality protocol, just great. I really can't say anything more, except for a clear buy recommendation for people who interested in 3D printing. Banggood also makes a serious impression. Five stars for everything:) Regards Sebastian

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 10/12/2020

    This my second Sidewinder X1 printer. I have two currently, you can view my first review if you scroll down. I have both running nearly 24x7, and I have had great results, the print quality you get out of the box is amazing. I believe it is the best value for money you can get, it has premium features for the price range(Glass AC heated bed,Dual Z, direct extruder, inductive end stops). Like any other entry level 3D printer, I have had some small problems, but nothing critical. Handles tall prints really well! Photos of prints I've made on 100% stock machines are attached!

    Comments (2)
    Show Original
  • 09/09/2019

    It is V4 with reset button next to display

    Comments (2)
    Show Original
  • 02/04/2021

    My first 3D printer. I chose this one for feeding the live wire and its large print volume. She arrives very well packed. I insist on the very because I have never seen a product so well stowed in a parcel. It is preassembled (see the first photo), it only remains to put the frame in place with the help of 4 screws. Then connect the cables in the sockets that go well. Be careful, however, when plugging in the buses, you shouldn't do it in hot mode, otherwise you will do damage. It was mounted for me in 20 minutes being careful. Then comes the time for adjustment. I printed as you can see on the second photo of the squares at the 5 control points after adjusting them with a sheet between the printing nozzle and the tray. After several tests, because an adjustment in a corner can affect his friend next door, I finally got there after 1h30 I think. The longest are the impressions and I made 5 in total to try to make a good adjustment. I used two different threads, too, in case it was different. I'm a beginner in 3D printing. After these adjustments, I was able to print real parts for my workshop (see photos). The printing time is 45 minutes for the clamp jaw and 3 hours for all guide parts on the cutting rail. I had read in several places cases of not flat trays. For my part, I didn't notice anything with the printing of the 5 squares. I am therefore very pleased with this purchase which will allow me to repair appliances that have broken down because of small broken plastic parts. Then I will also be able to improve my tooling as you could see in the photos.

    Comments (4)
    Show Original
  • 18/04/2021

    The print quality is quite satisfactory. The old versions have flashes coming out of them. This version doesn't have a flash drive, it doesn't come out of the package in a filament. It's pretty quiet. It outputs the right size on the X and Y axis, but it outputs 0.5 mm missing every 10 cm on the Z axis. So sometimes the nozzle can rub it out and separate the printout from the bed. I need calibration for the Z-axis, but I can't do it. I'm using Cura as a slicer. The bed calibration was quite difficult. I used it for a while by putting paper tape on the bed. I'm using it now without paper tape. Bed heating is not equal in the middle temperatures, the temperature falls considerably towards the edges. Pros - It's pretty quiet. - The print quality is satisfactory. - Very easy to install. ( Setting up with 6 screws) - Big volume of pressure. - DirectDrive extruder. Cons - The lack of package contents. - The problem with the Z-axis calibration. (It may just be me. Or it could be because of the Slicer application.) - Hard to adjust the bed. - That the bed does n't heat equally. - With the Z-Axis and Bed warming problem, there's a high probability of facing error from large pressures. That makes the great volume of pressure meaningless. - The Extruder engine is making a lot of noise in the recalls. The pressures with a lot of retracting, the silence of the product disappears. Perfect silence in the low-retract prints - The filament sensor is mispositioned. It works when the filament runs out, but when the filament is broken, it doesn't matter because the filament is left inside the sensor. It's a receivable printer. Price Performance rate is pretty good. It's not too much trouble, like cheaper printers. If you can, I'd recommend the CoreXY scripts from Rigid3D or Zaxe. Rigid3D printing volume is a great quality and effortless printer, even though it is small. Zaxe is a little more industrial and you're getting excellent results. But if you need DirectDrive and large print volume, there are no printers with a better price performance rate at the moment.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 06/02/2021

    + It seems they improved the hotend to a single piece casting, nine to see that. + The belts come with proper tension. I like the used a z synchronization belt. - I Had still to still print a cable relief for the headed bed and i advise you to do the same. (thingiverse.com/thing:3721087) + Out of the box printing was very good but i would like to have seen a option to add linear advance without have to flash custom firmware (3dprintbeginner.com/sidewinder-x1-firmware/) + Stock air duct is OK, but i found this to work better : thingiverse.com/thing:4656873 - Gantry needs support for tall prints (thingiverse.com/thing:4375609 or similar) -/+ bed sticks well , some times to well and even when it's cold it's hard to remove. - instructions was not very clear and i had to figure out the missing information. + overall very happy with it.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 26/04/2020

    Spool holder is bad, you have to adjust the width every time (screws) if you have multiple spool sizes. Configuration as described in the manual is not good (with Repeater). Use Ultimaker Cura and follow this : https://3d-nexus.com/newsroom/news-announcements-m/3dn-artillery-sidewinder-x1-and-genius-cura-4-5-machine-and-profiles-installation-package-released Instant best prints with this configuration. Also you can follow this guide to get the quality even further (not done yet for me but it seems to work for a lot of people) : https://3dprintbeginner.com/artillery-sidewinder-x1-calibration-guide/ Best bang for the buck for this print size (300mm*300mm*400mm). There's also some debate about the Z-axis belt (some people removes it). Just sad that there's no network interface. But in the end, very happy with this purchase, I bough it to repair my G430 headphones (well that's my excuse at least). Processing time was 48h and delivery time was 14 days (9 working days) from CZ Warehouse to Belgium.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 03/04/2020

    Everything is perfect, it comes very well packed, I ordered it on a Sunday and I arrive on a Thursday very fast. She is easy to assemble and amazes how quiet she is. There's a little piece of loose in the packaging, but I can't see where it's from, and I don't even know if it's from the machine.

    Comments (2)
    Show Original
  • 21/01/2020

    Перший мій прінтер, але він просто шикарний за такі гроші. Якщо користуватись слайсером який радить Artillery (Slic3r), то врахуйте, що він друкує дуже жорстку підтримку, яку потім не можна відірвати, тому я перейшов на cura. І ще важний момент, якшо стіл чіпати руками, то заготовка перестає прилипати, тому час від часу обезжирюйте якимось розчинником чи спиртом. Друкує ультраточно, Крішна на фото має всього навсього 5см в висоту, в нього був змодельований одяг з текстурами, і прінтер постарався і це передати

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 08/05/2020

    I'd never used a 3D printer before, so was expecting to have a tough time getting it going. Instead I have it built in less than an hour, and then had a few successful test prints before beginning to produce PPE for care workers, it's been running for a few days now and not one faulty or failed print. Genuinely impressed and couldn't recommend enough!

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$249.00
    • US$326.59
    • US$19.99
    • US$49.42
    • US$249.00
    • US$43.42
    • US$31.99
    • US$15.23
    • US$9.81
    • US$24.03
    • US$23.99
    • US$60.11
    • US$19.99
    • US$653.99
    • US$15.12
    • US$8.29
    • US$49.90
    • US$78.99