Customer Reviews

4.86 out of 5
See all 1646 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (1646)
  • Image (348)
  • Video (3)
  • All Star
    • All Star(1646)
    • 5 Star(1520)
    • 4 Star(77)
    • 3 Star(17)
    • 2 Star(2)
    • 1 Star(30)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (Australia)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 22/11/2021

    purchased at discount with shipping from Spain arrived in 5 working days. very well packaged packaging. assembly is very fast (you engage the top and secure with 4 screws, you connect the cables and you're done). The print quality is surprisingly good from the first print, especially when printing at low speeds (40 mm/s for walls); going up in speed I had problems with flaking of the layers which could also be related to the care settings and a slight underextrusion. the grip to the plate is good, especially with pla, even with large pieces you just have to climb a few degrees and to peel off the final piece you need the spatula. Heating to 220v is very quick. very convenient the automatic leveling of the plate (present on the pro version). the motors are quiet. sure I wouldn't sleep next to it while it prints more for air than noise.. the reel holder has the end of filament sensor and in my opinion it works well. the interface is minimal but clear and comfortable on the touch screen with good responsiveness. only drawback for the moment is the absence of wifi that would have made it really complete (it resolves well with octopes and a raspberry). Let's hope it lasts. would recommend it to anyone who wants a product to start printing in 3d.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 18/11/2021

    printer arrived on the scheduled day. package with two side bumps, but surely it is not the fault of the seller. internally integrated printer. but for the functionality I wait to learn and have more time to devote. Only bad thing is that, although from the site I found to have indicated my address well, on the shipping label was indicated only "name, city, via 84", so the post office could not deliver it for incomplete address. Just seen this message from tracking I immediately got on the phone trying to trace the package to prevent it from coming back. After many phone calls and rounds I was able to find the Hub where it was packed before they returned it. the printer gives a sense of solidity and accuracy, however, about the efficiency of the printer I postpone the judgment to when I will use it.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 31/10/2021

    Excellent printer and super fast delivery Super simple to print. Of course, first impressions are not professional, because like all of them, we have to learn by little the best setup. But without touching anything, it's good impressions at first

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 31/03/2022

    The printer is great, very quiet, every detail on it is well made. I had a Genius and now I have taken a Genius Pro and it is definitely to be recommended the PRO version. It's even quieter than the regular version, Auto leveling works great !. It is assembled very quickly and easily. I definitely recommend it!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 27/12/2021

    Great printer, simple to use and above all ready to use. The choice to use flat cables gives it a very clean look and everything stays in place. The simple and clear menus do not put in trouble even novices and the prints are beautiful from the first use, once adjusted the height of the plate there will be no need to adjust it often.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 01/12/2021

    I had the bad luck that the cartridge/nozzle/hotend was badly mounted and I have leaked the filament 2 days after being using it. 4 impressions has lasted, the 3 pieces are to change and this is a money that I did not want to invest now because of an error that, from what I have read, is quite common. So, even though the printer is doing very well, I'm going to give it little rating for a bug that could be solved.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 27/09/2021

    Very comfortable and easy to setup and really nice print quality. Price is also competitive (use coupon, if still valid). It's a really quiet printer, you can watch TV or work while it produces stuff for you in the same room. Things to take care: Print a bearing-based filament roller to reduce friction, or bowden tube for filament feed to avoid z irregularities (print head will pull itself up slightly!) - I also don't use the filament sensor. It has also a lot of friction. Unfortunately it's not shipped with latest Marlin, no support for new features like linear advance. I'm not sure if the default Cura preset uses bed leveling at all. First layer is perfect anyways. In PrusaSlicer you can enable ABL but it produces inconsistent first layers (on each print it seems to be different). I even drove the nozzle into the glass bed thanks to that. The hot extruder drips on the bed while homing exactly where the BLtouch will measure the end stop - this will cause trouble, so you must be present to clean off any ooze while it prepares the print! Adhesion PLA to glass bed is extreme. Wait for cooldown, 5-10 minutes then it's much easier to get off.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 23/04/2022

    The shipping was super fast, in 2 business days I had the printer at home. for now it works perfectly and the price was the cheapest I found. 100% recommended

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 16/11/2021

    Arrived in a week, carefully packaged and well protected. Preassembled 99% assembly very fast. Very beautiful and quiet, the movements are fluid and precise, the print plane heats up quickly. The print quality is very good, value for money high.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 06/06/2022

    magnifies printer, in 10 min was already armed and in 20 was already printing the file that brings test, the result is incredible, it is very quiet and easy to use... arrived in 4 days

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$399.99
    • US$379.99
    • US$389.00
    • US$239.99
    • US$399.90
    • US$489.99
    • US$226.60
    • US$549.00
    • US$240.90
    • US$526.90
    • US$159.99
    • US$319.99
    • US$581.90
    • US$269.00
    • US$599.00
    • US$199.99
    • US$749.00
    • US$194.99