Customer Reviews

4.89 out of 5
See all 44 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (44)
  • Image (4)
  • Video (0)
  • All Star
    • All Star(44)
    • 5 Star(39)
    • 4 Star(5)
    • 3 Star(0)
    • 2 Star(0)
    • 1 Star(0)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (Australia)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 11/07/2021

    So . What can i say about this keyboard : It's my 1st mechanical keyboard , wanted a wireless one so this was a good bang for the buck , not really interested on RGB ( it comes only with white lights ) Purchased the yellow Gateron switches ( i'm using it for work , typing a lot ) they are very soft and quiet for a mechanical keyboard . The only "bad thing" i would say about this keyboard is that it good have more macro functionality , there are several built in macros and the option to customize some of the key , but nothing really fancy, so overall , not a bad purchase .

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 11/03/2021

    So far so good. Well packaged with lot of accessories including pink and blue highlight keycaps. Came within 3 weeks of ordering (CN->AUS} Very happy. Worth the full price, yet I would wait for a discount if you're not in a hurry to purchase.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 02/05/2021

    very impressed so far. pleasant to touch and type keys and non- shiny. Bluetooth connection easy and stable. back lite looks a little odd due to the keys being solid, but it does its job in low light conditions. smooth switches. the extra coloured keycaps are a great idea.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 03/10/2019

    Solid construction, compact size without sacrificing dedicated keys like arrow keys and home/end/pgup/pgdn. The included keycaps and overall quality of the plastic used in the body are very good, also very nice looking mechanical keyboard! Typing on this keyboard is a joy (I got Cherry MX Brown switches) and it's pretty quiet compared to other mechanical keyboards that I had the change to test. I didn't give it 5 stars for the appearance because of the lack of backlight illumination but that's just my personal taste, IMO Akko could have included it for people like me, folks that don't like backlight illumination or RGB can just turn it off, right?

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 08/07/2021

    IT: good entry level keyboard with some flaws that does not make it a best buy.I think it is the best choice for what concerns the 75% cheap. The keyboard is solid, squeaky-free and flex-free, and the chassis is of course made of polymer. The keys are dye sub pbt, which are not bad, but considering that on akko neon we find double shots, it would have been nice to include them in this product (obviously at the time of purchase I was aware, But it's something I can't avoid writing in a review). The stabs are not bad but they are definitely not good stabilizers: they still make less noise than most cheap keyboards and, possibly, lubricating them would have a good result. Too bad the keyboard is not hotswappable. The same goes for the gateron yellow, which I would have preferred to remove to lubbrify them.The bluetooth works very well, although I would not play, while the cable is a normal c to A, with plastic coating and branded akko. The legends, on a more accurate inspection, appear a blurred hair on the edges but it is an imperceptible detail. When activated, the light passes through the caps; Which I like, but there's no doubting quality. The space bar stock is slightly inclined (less than 1 degree maybe), and although it does not affect the writing, it particularly annoys me to know that the space is slightly inclined (I have not replaced any buttons with colored ones in addition, so I don't know if the problem is also present in the others) EN: good 75% entry level MKB with minor issues Pros: -75% layout -Sturdy, doesn't flex and weigh decently -Stock switches and stabs not bad -Bluetooth is good -Overall awesome typing experience Cons: -Dye sub PBT (at this price point, doubleshot would've been better) -Not hotswappable (can't lube/change switches/stabs) -Stock spacebar slightly (<1° probably) inclined

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 23/04/2021

    As my first mechanical keyboard, I feel very satisfied. Although I think that linear switches may not be for me. Tried creating a macro for macOS, but is not possible from the keyboard. To switch ALT with the WIN key for macOS you need to change it in System Preferences > Keyboard > Modified Keys and select AKKO Keyboard. Delivered in 7 days from CZ to RO.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 25/03/2021

    great keyboard, it was delivered faster than i imagined. The box is in a very good condition, doesnt even look like i bought that from China, looks like i took that directly from the stock. The only thing that made me sad is the fact that i didnt find the software on the website, but it perfectly works .

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 17/03/2021

    The keyboard came with fitment issue (one clamp was pushed outside the case which made plastic deform) but after watching how to safely disassemble the keyboard and assembling it again it works and looks good as new and it looks and feels really good. Would give 5 stars if not for a heart attack that I've got broken keyboard after unboxing.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 11/03/2021

    This is my first mechanical keyboard in nearly two decades! I wanted something affordable and sturdy for multiple devices and this is pretty much up there! I bought this keyboard with pink switches and so far they are not clicky to the point where it is noticable for other people. But it feels like it can last me a couple of years and experience of how a decent keyboard can feel and sound like and it will allow for people to make adjustments to fine-tune the keyboard internally as well. The "silent" in it's name is with the colors of the keys and not infact with the sound of the keyboard, do be warned! My complaint however, are the lights on this thing. They bleed through the keycaps a little too much to the point I turn off the lights, no matter how cool the feature is. An affordable mechanical keyboard that is really easy for new commers to experience.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 06/10/2020

    Great keyboard, the only downside it's not backlit but for the price we have quality keycaps, great layout, and cherry switches. I lubbed the stabilizers to get better sound of it but without lubbing it's not bad. Getting the keyboard opened is a bit hard and could damage the case so I don't recommend on that.

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • AU$101.10
    • AU$77.98
    • AU$88.85
    • AU$87.73
    • AU$81.19
    • AU$114.19
    • AU$98.04
    • AU$72.41
    • AU$64.05
    • AU$26.45