Customer Reviews

4.88 out of 5
See all 8 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (8)
  • Image (3)
  • Video (0)
  • All Star
    • All Star(8)
    • 5 Star(7)
    • 4 Star(1)
    • 3 Star(0)
    • 2 Star(0)
    • 1 Star(0)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (Australia)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 23/05/2019

    Using an 8 element RG-6 colinear strapped to the balcony handrail I am getting >190 frames per second on ADSB#. This is approx 100% improvement over the dongle without the pre-amp. Max range observed so far is 400 km -- however my QTH is on top of a hill @ >1300m. In order to avoid the high gain of the preamp overloading the "front-end" of the DVB-T dongle I inserted a 20 dB attenuator on the output side of the preamp and disabled AGC in the ADSB# software. It was no problem for me to solder wires on to the lead from the feed-through capacitor to provide 5 VDC to power the pre-amp but a micro usb socket would have been much more convenient. I would really like to see some gain and bandwidth plots and also a more complete spec and schematic. When installing a pre-amp out of doors it is important to know what kind of input protection is provided. Overall I am quite happy with this pre-amp.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 07/02/2019

    Very good LNA Module + 1090MHz filter for the price. It works beyond expectation. I use it associated with the Banggood ADS-B 1090MHZ Antenna and the softwares ADSB# 1.0.11.1 and adsbSCOPE 2.7 It gives more than 400 FPS which represents more than 75 aircrafts in the sky. It's a lot more than with my previous setup (a 1090MHz FlightAware filter + a LNA 5-3500MHz 20dB Gain Bangood amplifier).. For example, to my local airport, the inbound and outbound approach monitoring starts at about 150 NM now Vs. 50 NM inbound and 100 NM outbound with the previous setup. Very good stuff, I greatly recommend it.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 27/02/2019

    Very well packed. Very good LNA Module + 1090MHz filter for the price. It works beyond expectation associated with the Banggood ADS-B 1090MHZ Antenna. Very good stuff, I greatly recommend it.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 09/07/2021

    RENDBEN MEGÉRKEZETT

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 11/08/2018

    Quality case But i was taken back upon opening the case to find the chips scratched so as to keep you from identifying the cips used. Unprofessional to say the least. I have yet to test it out. Datils later

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 18/07/2019

    Work very well Good filtering and amplification. Perfect with BG 1090 MHz antenna. Gives good reception of aircraft position.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 14/10/2019

    Everything was ok

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 13/02/2019

    thanks

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • AU$19.37
    • AU$20.63
    • AU$36.22
    • AU$24.14
    • AU$30.18
    • AU$31.56
    • AU$15.79
    • AU$24.14
    • AU$35.67
    • AU$30.18
    • AU$52.15
    • AU$22.63
    • AU$64.50
    • AU$18.11
    • AU$32.02
    • AU$61.76
    • AU$45.28
    • AU$5.48