Customer Reviews

4.89 out of 5
See all 57 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (57)
  • Image (7)
  • Video (0)
  • All Star
    • All Star(57)
    • 5 Star(51)
    • 4 Star(6)
    • 3 Star(0)
    • 2 Star(0)
    • 1 Star(0)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (Australia)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 17/07/2021

    very good switches, the only bad thing was that almost all arrived with some bent leg (which was to be expected because it did not carry any protection)

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 30/06/2022

    the key switches came in with some bent keycaps since it’s in a bag but overall a the amount you get is good for the price

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 13/11/2021

    Excellent switches, I think they are the best linear as quality price. Fast shipping!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 31/10/2021

    nice quality and came super fast 10/10

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 23/12/2020

    i really like the switches the only problem is that they dont allow much lighting to go through the keycaps

    Comments (2)
    Show Original
  • 09/03/2021

    thank god these came. took a month to come but for the price it’s more than what u get. I would definitely recommend 🇨🇦

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 30/03/2021

    Exactly as described! Some pins were slightly bent due to how it was packaged but nothing you can't fix.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 29/11/2021

    After a good four months of using these, I can say that these have turned to be my favorite switches on the market right now. They easily fit within budget, and you get the best bang for your buck. For 120 switches, you pay $0.27 per switch (on average, the price does fluctuate sometimes), and I think that is a great deal. Now moving on to the actual review on the switches, previous when I bought these, I had never faced a dead switch which was great (but I don't know whether I got lucky with that), and sure when you receive them, there are some switches with dead pins. Still, anyways, the switches themselves, when they are used stock are excellent, they feel pretty smooth already with pressing down on the switch, and they have a higher force than some switches on the market, the gateron reds have an actuation force of 45 g. In comparison, the gateron yellows have an actuation of 50g, which is not that much and not that big of a difference. A common problem with linear switches is a pinging resonance, but I faced no issue when I used the gateron yellows stock. Now the genuine part is when you lube the switch (of course, it does vary when you use different lube); I lubed my switches with Glorious G-lube and used an even amount to lube the springs, the stem, and the bottom housing. After lubing the switches and putting them into my keyboard, I was surprised how the lube changed the gateron yellows. They made the gateron yellows feel buttery smooth, and it was the best experience when typing and utilizing them for gaming. I would put the gateron yellows up along with the top linear switches on the market: Tealios V2, Ink Blacks, Novel Keys Cream Switches. But if you are getting in the custom keyboard hobby and you are just getting started, I would recommend that you use the gateron yellows as a budget starter; like I said, getting these will be a bang for your buck, and you get the best performance out of these switches stock or lubed. Thanks for reading my review!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 18/09/2021

    I bought it as a replacement switch for the mechanical keyboard I had in hand. I removed the solder and replaced it with this yellow switch, and it worked without any problems. It was slightly cheaper than replacing a new keyboard, but it takes a lot of effort, so the main purpose is to enjoy the replacement itself. As other reviews have mentioned, there were quite a few pins that were broken, and there were 7-8 out of 120. I can use it by hand, so there was no problem. Only one of the switches "squeaked" and this did not resolve when lubricated and replaced. Only one out of 120, so that's what it is.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 10/09/2021

    The Gateron Yellows are really good, and now have become my preferred switch type. The common problem that everyone faced was bent pins, but that isnt a severe issue as that can be put back into place

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$11.99
    • US$21.99
    • US$6.99
    • US$9.99
    • US$8.79
    • US$10.99
    • US$59.99
    • US$21.99
    • US$61.99
    • US$49.99
    • US$49.99
    • US$52.99
    • US$59.99
    • US$49.99
    • US$43.99
    • US$59.99
    • US$69.99
    • US$31.99